Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    egdotcom is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    5

    Lots of vidoe issues with 365 - where are my properites box going?

    Hi - hope someone may be able to put me on right track. Using Access 365, Wibdows 10, i7 with 24 gb RAM



    Difficult to pinpoint when it started (ie new laptop, new 365 install or my brain damage)

    1. Can't get to see property boxes. Click on menu option and nothing :-( Can't do any additional design.

    2. At same time I get lots of video issues ie screen splits as I scroll down. Only happens on second monitor. Is this something any else experiences?

    Have had motherboard replaced (graphics on board) - same issue. reinstalled Windows 10 Pro and Office 365 - same issue. Dell state not hardware :-)

    Any comments really appreciated as I wrote database to manage my small business and has worked perfectly for years! Access is the only reason I don't go Mac :-)

    In the attached screenshot - simple report but when I scrol, part of right side scrolls and rest doesn't.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails screen1.fw.jpg  

  2. #2
    pbaldy's Avatar
    pbaldy is offline Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    21,212
    This may help with #1:

    https://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=80525

    I haven't seen 2 before, but it sounds like some sort of video issue (driver, hardware, etc). Not something I'm strong on so hopefully somebody else has seen it.
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

  3. #3
    egdotcom is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    5

    My thanks - totally right.

    I had looked at this as a reason but wasn't accurate enough. Your response stirred me into action to do the job properly and there it was, a liny spec just showing on edge of second monitor.

    MUCH APPRECIATED!

    I have lost confidence in Office 365/this laptop as also get issues in Outlook 365. But ... new motherboard (inc video), additional RAM, reinstalls of Windows and 365, upto date drivers and still same issues. I believe drivers but Dell and their local techo tell me its all wonderful and Microsots issue. I can live with it I suppose.

    My thanks again.

  4. #4
    pbaldy's Avatar
    pbaldy is offline Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    21,212
    No problem. Does the scroll issue happen with any other program?
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

  5. #5
    egdotcom is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    5
    No - thats what drives me crazy :-) It only happens on 2 nd monitor and when I slide it back to 1st - its ok. Slide it off again ... and its back. Change 2nd monitor and still the same issue.

    all I can think of is drivers but Dell say up to date, etc. I have to work on 14 inch laptop, which is not great as I am used to 32 inch monitor.

    Ah well, life's little challenges :-)

  6. #6
    pbaldy's Avatar
    pbaldy is offline Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Nevada, USA
    Posts
    21,212
    But if you slide an excel spreadsheet to the second monitor and scroll?
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

  7. #7
    egdotcom is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    5
    In excel and word - not an issue. LOL

  8. #8
    Minty is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    UK - Wiltshire
    Posts
    1,378
    With No 2. I'm guessing it's a 4K monitor, Access really doesn't like them, no idea why, but I see artefacts, missing lines and general weirdness when I use one.
    I do wonder if it's worth raising an issue with Microsoft over it. As it's not like they are uncommon these days.
    DLookup Syntax and others http://access.mvps.org/access/general/gen0018.htm
    Please use the star below the post to say thanks if we have helped !
    ↓↓ It's down here ↓↓

  9. #9
    egdotcom is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Join Date
    May 2020
    Posts
    5

    Thanks Minty

    Thanks for the idea but monitor isn't 4k and have tried other monitors and same issue.

    :-(

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Crosstab Form or Lots of Work?
    By dynamictiger in forum Forms
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-24-2016, 08:37 PM
  2. Combine two databases with lots of tables with same name
    By FoolzRailer in forum Import/Export Data
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 11-02-2015, 09:28 AM
  3. Form Overall Properites unavailable
    By gg80 in forum Forms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-11-2015, 12:57 PM
  4. Lots of Help Needed!
    By kennuge in forum Database Design
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-19-2014, 02:49 PM
  5. query lots of different ranges
    By freddie in forum Database Design
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-10-2014, 10:14 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums - Senior Forums