Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Lou_Reed is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Program Progress will not stop at breakpoint

In the attached zip file contains db that I believe is not working. I have put a breakpoint with the VBA code that goes with the form frmPersonnel.

In other uses of the debugging capability of the VBA system, when I activate the control it should start the VBA code at Private Sub cboSelectPersonnel_DblClick(Cancel As Integer).

However it does not. I put the form frmPersonnel in Form view and I select from the combo box a name (see the attached pdf for picture) and then it does not stop on the

Private Sub cboSelectPersonnel_DblClick(Cancel As Integer).

I have been debugging VBA code in MS Access for several months now and I believe that it should stop on the breakpoint that I created when I chose the combo box and chose a name. (See attached pdf file for picture of breakpoint).

However, it does not and that is my question.

Any help appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Respectfully,

Lou Reed
    Attached Files Attached Files

CJ_London is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    it works for me - perhaps you are not doubleclicking quick enough?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.JPG 
Views:	52 
Size:	45.5 KB 
ID:	29869

Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Why would you expect a combo box double click event to run when what you've done is select a name? The event that is likely needed after a combo selection is AfterUpdate, not DoubleClick.
    Am I interpreting this incorrectly?
    I select from the combo box a name (see the attached pdf for picture) and then it does not stop on the
    Private Sub cboSelectPersonnel_DblClick(Cancel As Integer).
    The more we hear silence, the more we begin to think about our value in this universe.
    Paraphrase of Professor Brian Cox.

John_G is offline VIP
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit