Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ksmith is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    59

    Crosstab Query Help

    I have database written in Access 2010. I need to split the database. The database has a couple of crosstab queries.

    When I attempt to split I get the Message: Subscript out of Range.



    Is this because of the crosstab queries?
    If so How can I get this to work?

    Can you 'Split a Database' and then build the crosstab queries?

    Thanks for ANY help.

    K Smith

  2. #2
    ajetrumpet is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    2,694
    have you compiled the vba project?

  3. #3
    ksmith is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    59
    No I have not complied the Vba, Will that help?

    KSmith

  4. #4
    ksmith is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    59
    I compiled the code. Got the Same result.

    What is subscript out of range?

    Thanks for the reply.

    K Smith

  5. #5
    ajetrumpet is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    2,694
    subscript out of range refers to a variable or code line that's out of scope. running the compiler should highlight the line for you. goto it and fix it.

    "out of scope" means many things, but the best example is something like:
    Code:
    dim i as single
    
    i = 1000000000
    you will get the same error there because a 'single' data type cannot handle a number that large. only longs and doubles can.

  6. #6
    ksmith is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    59
    Thanks for the help.

    I re-ran the the compile function. It's ok, or it did NOT find any mistakes in the VBA code.

    I'm at wits end with this thing. I need to spilt the database a I can't find whats wrong.

    Can you split a database that has a crosstab query in it?

    Again many, many thanks for the help.
    I need to get this working today.

    KSmith

  7. #7
    ajetrumpet is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2007
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    N/A
    Posts
    2,694
    I'm sure you can ks. Crosstabs are nothing special. just objects.

    still getting the same error? also, see: http://www.pcreview.co.uk/forums/sho...68&postcount=4

    the problem has a history. I'm guessing corruption. It's common.

  8. #8
    ksmith is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    59
    Thanks for the help. I will try some things and see what happends.

    Again many thanks,

    KSmith

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-25-2010, 08:30 AM
  2. Crosstab Query
    By lukewarmbeer in forum Access
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-13-2010, 05:10 AM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-30-2010, 10:28 AM
  4. Query - Crosstab ?
    By rob4465 in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-28-2010, 08:41 AM
  5. Parameter in Crosstab Query
    By RandyG in forum Queries
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-30-2009, 06:40 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums