Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    johnpolg is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Office 365

development of report number

hello,

this is my first time posting. forgive me if the English is bad or i am not explaining myself well.

So i am trying to set up access to develop and store report/document numbers for multiply user to ensure no duplicates are used. (see screen shot from form below).

when a user fills out the form. it build an a document identifier, there the series number and number which are important.

once you select the series number. the the number below should count how many times for example XXXX0783-ZZZZ-10-XXXX-DR-C-AC200 has been enter and add the count to the 200.

for example: if XXXX0783-ZZZZ-10-XXXX-DR-C-AC200 appears 10 times in the table the next document number should be XXXX0783-ZZZZ-10-XXXX-DR-C-AC211 this is the document number.

is this possible? i have done something like this in excel but the information table become to large.

or is there a way if user enters the number it could state the number is already taken?

orange is offline Moderator
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    johnpolg,

Your post was awaiting approval which has now been done. If English is not your mother tongue, you can create a post in your language and then use google translate to get English and post that in the forum.

Welcome.

CarlettoFed is online now Competent Performer
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2013 32bit
    Of course it can be done but you should attach the Access file to make it easier to help you.

Windows 10 Office 365
    i have attached now
    Attached Files Attached Files

orange is offline Moderator
    Windows 10 Office 365
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    Where does the 200 and/or 211 in your post #1 come from? Your query doesn't show such a number in your query.

Project Number: Originator: Volume Location Type Code Role code Classification Document Identifier
    ;l

;l------