jeryoyo24 is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Office 365

Run-time error '3075' Syntax error (comma) in query expression

Hi, I have a form and I keep getting Run-time error '3075' Syntax error (comma) in query expression and it keep pointing me to "DoCmd.runsql strAddStudent". I still cannot figure out where is the error. Below is my partial code. Any expert can guide me thru this? I am new to MS Access and coding.

Code:
    Private Sub btn_save_Click()

Dim sMissingValues As String
    Dim acked As Integer

Dim db As Database
    Set db = CurrentDb

Dim strAddStudent As String

sMissingValues = ""

If Len(Me.txtStudentName & vbNullString) = 0 Then sMissingValues = sMissingValues + vbCrLf + "- Student Name is required"
    If Len(Me.txtStudentID & vbNullString) = 0 Then sMissingValues = sMissingValues + vbCrLf + "- Student ID is required"
    If Len(Me.txtStudentClass & vbNullString) = 0 Then sMissingValues = sMissingValues + vbCrLf + "- Student Class is required"

If sMissingValues <> "" Then
        MsgBox prompt:="Please fill in the missing fields:" & vbCrLf & sMissingValues, buttons:=vbCritical, title:="Missing Information"

Else
    acked = MsgBox("Confirm to save student record?", vbYesNo)

If acked = vbYes Then

strAddStudent = "insert into tbl_student_details (createdBy, studentName, studentID, studentClass, dateAdded) VALUES ((StrConv([TempVars]![tvarStaffName].[value],1), '" & Me.[txtStudentName] & "', '" & Me.[txtstudentID] & "', '" & Me.[txtstudentClass] & "', NOW() )"

DoCmd.runsql strAddStudent
        MsgBox prompt:="Successfully Saved", buttons:=vbInformation, title:="Great"

Else
        MsgBox prompt:="Student Record not Save", buttons:=vbInformation, title:="Oh No"

End If

End If

End Sub

Windows 10 Office 365
    I changed (StrConv([TempVars]![tvarStaffName].[value],1) to ([TempVars]![tvarStaffName].[value]) and is working. But how do I make it such that it will save the Staff Name in all upper case?

Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person