Sending data from a split form

Hi, I'm pretty new to access (I have about a month using it). I have a split form that is connected to a query where there is a selected row and I want to send that information to another table using a button. Can anyone help me out with this? I tried using a macro and it didn't work. I'm also fiddling with making the query an append query but I don't know if that is helping me any.

Thank you so much in advance.

CJ_London is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Not really in a position to help, but please explain why you want to do this? Reason is the normal answer would be just to join the two tables

If there is an easier way to do this then I would love to try it out. So the split form pulls information from a table (it's about 300 rows of inventory parts). I need to be able to select say 5 of those parts and print them off. So what I was thinking is just sending those selected rows to a different table to be able to print and then it would disappear after the printing job got done.

isladogs is offline MVP / VIP
    Making a new temp table isn't the correct way to do this.
    Create a query to filter the data as required for your report.

For example you could add a Boolean (yes/no) field to your table. Call it Tag or similar.
    Add this to your split form.
    You can now select required records by clicking the checkbox.
    Your report would then use a query or record source filtering for Tag=True.

NOTE: You will need to run an update query on closing the report or the form to reset all Tag values to false.
    Colin, Access MVP, Website, email
    The more I learn, the more I know I don't know. When I don't know, I keep quiet!
    If I don't know that I don't know, I don't know whether to answer