Results 1 to 2 of 2

How to change the path of link tables in access application

  1. #1
    goldenberg1957 is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2010 64bit
    Join Date
    Aug 2019
    Posts
    1

    How to change the path of link tables in access application

    Hello to all ,
    I have an access application that is linked to 3 different databases.
    How can I change the path of this 3 databases and relink the application to the new 3 database paths
    with vba function.

    Thank you from advance.
    Benjamin

  2. #2
    isladogs's Avatar
    isladogs is offline Very idle programmer
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Somerset, UK
    Posts
    3,566
    Welcome to the forum.

    The simplest method is to use the linked table manager.
    However if you need to swop paths on a regular basis then a vba procedure is worthwhile.
    I use DSN less connections and gave a detailed account with code of my approach in post #18 of this thread https://www.accessforums.net/showthr...ght=connection.
    It works for any backend databases: Access or SQL Server etc

    Others will have different approaches.
    Colin (Mendip Data Systems) : Website, email
    If this has helped, please click the star button and leave a comment

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-22-2018, 12:15 PM
  2. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-08-2017, 07:32 AM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-07-2017, 05:19 PM
  4. Must Change the Path to Linked Tables
    By michaeltrombetta in forum Import/Export Data
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-11-2016, 02:20 PM
  5. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-01-2011, 10:47 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Tech Forums: Microsoft Office Forums