AMJADJ is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2016

Email Body Hyperlink to Open Access Form

Hi All

We have a process whereby a manager needs to authorise all sample orders. I have a form where users enter all the order information and then on the form,I have created a button that creates a pdf file and emails this to specified users. Currently I have inserted a hyperlink in the email body (which points to Bing).

However what I would like is the hyperlink to open an access form for a particular record (the id that needs approval) so that the manager can approve. Is this possible? I am not a code expert so please go easy on me ha!

Please see current code below:

Code:
    Private Sub Command791_Click()
    Dim appOutLook As Object
    Dim MailOutLook As Object
    Set appOutLook = CreateObject("Outlook.Application")
    Set MailOutLook = appOutLook.CreateItem(olMailItem)
    Dim strWhere As String

strWhere = Me.ID
    DoCmd.Close acForm, "Enter New Sample Order"
    DoCmd.OpenReport "Sample Order Form", acViewReport, , "ID = " & strWhere

DoCmd.OutputTo acOutputReport, "Sample Order Form", _
    acFormatPDF, "Location\Sample Form For ID " & strWhere & ".pdf"
    With MailOutLook
    '    .BodyFormat = olFormatRichText
        .To = "receipient1; recipient2"
        .Attachments.Add "Location\Sample Form For ID " & strWhere & ".pdf"
        .Subject = "Test"
        .HTMLBody = "Test HL: <a href='https://www.bing.com/?pc=EUPP_'>Link description here</a>"
        .Send
    End With
    DoCmd.Close acForm, "Enter New Sample Order"
    DoCmd.Close acReport, "Sample Order Form"
    DoCmd.OpenForm "Main Menu"
    End Sub

davegri is online now Excess Access
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    What's the name of the form you want to open? Do you want to open it before the email is sent?
    How does the manager approve/disapprove of the sample now?
    Do you want to take away the ability of the user to send the email?