PinkfudgeDebs is offline Novice
    Windows 10 Access 2016

Access 2016-'Product Inventory' templ db-add multiple contacts & del addr's to 'Customer' form

Hi All, would really appreciate any Help! - although not a complete novice, am still learning and appreciate have a very long way to go?!

Created db using Access 2016 'Product Inventory' template database (will split and upload to SharePoint, create UI via saved, local copies)

My Problem:
    'CustomerDetails'
    form
    (used for Company Details) have all relationships & queries pre-built (orders, invoices, inventory etc and everything works great) my problem is as follows:

The form does not allow for multiple contact details or delivery addresses..

Any thoughts please on how (or whether) I could do this (bearing in mind I am using an Access 2016 database template for a reason?!

Any help much appreciated!
    Debs

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    You want unlimited multiple contacts for each company? Build a related table and subform.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Windows 10 Access 2016
    Thanks June7,

Okay, had a feeling that was the way to go....can't seem to get my head around how to do it though?!

Existing form:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	CustomerDetails Form.png 
Views:	10 
Size:	69.3 KB 
ID:	31965

My thoughts:

1 - Create new 'Contacts' table
    Fields: Company, Company ID, FirstName, LastName, Email, Title/Dept, Mobile, BusinessPhone,

2 - Create 'Contacts' Form
    Insert query to 'Lookup' field for 'Company & ID' from 'Customers' table with expression to 'enter new' if not existing

3 - Create new 'DeliveryAddress' Table
    Fields:
    Company, Company ID
    , Address, City, County, Country, PostCode

4 - Create new 'DeliveryAddress' Form