Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    rehan0129 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2013 32bit

Database to track quantity of work done by contractors in a construction project

Views: 18 Size: 117.6 KB">9117 SubCon database.zip
    Hi,
    I am an engineering manager working in a construction of highrise building. I want to make a database for the agencies that are working on the project as "Subcontractor". I have tried to build the database which is attached but I am unable to get satisfactory answer from the query I build.
    Just an overview to what I want from this database and the complexity of the structure.

1. There are multiple subcontractors working on the project.
    2. There are multiple type of work that a subcontractor can do.
    3. Each work done by a subcontractor can either be new work or repair work.
    4. As the project is construction of high rise building, a subcontractor is working on multiple floor
    5. Each floor is further divided in to two wings, namely A-wing and B-wing. Each wing of the building has number of apartments (Flat No)
    6. On a floor multiple subcontractors are working for either same type of work or different type of work.
    7. A subcontractor is given a work order to do a specific work. Example: Work Order No. 123 is given to a subcontractor "X" to do gypsum plaster. Work Order No. 456 is given to a subcontractor "Y" for the same work i.e. gypsum plaster.
    8. Subcontractor "X" can do multiple type of work like gypsum plaster, brick masonry, block masonry, etc. same way subcontractor "Y" can do multiple work.

​The objective of this database is;
    1. To track on which location which subcontractor has worked.
    2. To know the quantity of work done by all the subcontractor.
    3. Most importantly to keep track that no two subcontractor claims to have worked on the same location for the same type of work.