5 Mike
    6 Jon
    Name Pos Dur
    Tom Cashier Old
    Ron Mngr Old
    Steve Stock New
    Tom Secur New
    Tom Mngr New

I am new to Access so forgive in advance if this is stupid basic or not even possible. Thank you in advance for any answers or suggestions. I am trying to create a form where my combo box would be based off of Name field in the upper table. The relationship between the two tables are joined by Name field as well. Once the value is selected in the Combo box, I would like values in the POS field from lower table to be added to a text box. However I want ALL values in the POS field to be added that correspond with the Name selected. So for instance, when Tom is selected in the combo box, I want Cashier, Secur and Mngr to auto populate in the text box. I would also like another text box to behave the same for the Dur field Old, New, New.

orange is offline Moderator
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    huskersippi,

if this is stupid basic or not even possible.
    This is not a stupid question. Unfortunately it is similar to many we see from posters who self identify as new to Access and database.
    Access is a database tool and is built on certain concepts and theory. Some of the basic concepts are critical to getting a database to work as intended. Normalization is a basic concept (see links later).

A proven method for designing a database is to start with a description -in plain English- of the business/processes you are trying to support. Create a data model and test it (pencil and paper) See the tutorial (link below) for designing a database to support a well described business and to create the tables and relationships for this database. The procedure you use in the tutorial can be used with any database.
    Then, develop the database using Access and the data model you have tested and confirmed matches your requirements.