Redjinator is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Wink Multiple partial records combine to complete a task for each month. Status display of that task.

To the curious reader... As a courtesy I feel I should say this post is...involved! Only the brave without better things to do with their time should press on!

My main point of this thread is to ask for a better solution:

Ok so I've tried finding a better solution to this but I think wording it correctly for a search might be my largest enemy. If I've missed some great info somewhere, a point in the right direction is greatly appreciated.
    Bare with me I'm new to Access, but not to Office/VBA. (me and VBA are like people that can understand their mother language when they hear it, but are not amazing at speaking and writing it due to rarely using it).
    I'll try to be as detailed as I can, ideally I'd like to approach a solution with the least amount of VBA involvement mainly to increase my MS Access abilities. But if VBA is where I sensibly have to go then that is fine.
    Oh and I apologize for my terrible naming of objects, I've educated myself on better naming practices since starting this project and I promise I'll do better in the future!

On with the details...

Situation: Those with high blood pressure or risk of aneurysm, exit now!

At my compound we have multiple people working from a main office, and 6 un-manned buildings.
    Monthly inspections of fire extinguishers take place and when 100% complete a report is sent up the chain of command.
    Extinguishers are inspected in an opportunistic fashion when other work must be done, then the inspection is recorded into a table via a form.