K.McL is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

AutoSum Purchase Order costs | Autofill cell with next number | Auto Enter Date on new record

Hello,

I'm new to access but I've undertaken the creation of a Purchase Order database and while I've completed one access class so far, there is a lot I don't know and am eager to learn.
    I've got some questions that need assistance - I've been through a hundred or so pages of threads but was unable to find answers.

Question 1.
    PO Number:
    It needs to auto generate for each new record. moving in a sequential manner, i.e. 16-TEST-1, 16-TEST-2, 16-TEST-3...
    With every record a number needs to show up in the cell. I don't know how to make a cell auto populate let alone how to make it change for each new record.

Question 2.
    Order Date:
    This is a similar problem. I've entered =NOW() to make today's date show up in the cell like I wanted it to auto fill in the current date.
    How do I make this number not change after the creation of a Purchase order? Is there a different formula that I should use?
    My goal for the order date is for it to auto fill with today's date at the creation of a record and have the date stay the same whether I view the record tomorrow or next year.
    Question 3.
    Vendor:
    There are two check boxes to mark if the vendor needed is internal or external.
    I wanted the Vendor combo box to populate the data based on the selection of the check box. If an employee selected External for the vendor list to populate only External Vendors.
    I don't know how to do this and I'm sure it's something super simple that I can't figure out.
    Question 4.
    New Vendor:
    I need to have an email sent to me with the details of new vendors that my employees fill out. I've created the form and a hyperlink to my email address. Is there a way for Access to auto attach a screen shot or something of the record the employee alters?
    Question 5.
    Vendor Code: