moodhi is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

MS ListView Control for office 2013

Hi there,

Its been a long time since I designed and developed a comprehensive MS Access application which contained a ListView control. However when moved the app to windows 7 the ListView control did not work. After browsing for solution I first unregistered the existing MSCOMCTL.OCX then copied the version from the 32 bit machine, registered and the ListView worked fine. However, I have now got a new PC with windows 10 and office 2013. Once again the ListView is not recognised, so I have copied a version of previously used MSCOMCTL.OCX, registered BUT its still complaining about control NOT registered. Note: on windows 10, MSCOMCTL.OCX was not present, i.e. I did not have to unregister it first.

Would appreciate if someone could help please?

Thanks.

bigot is offline Advanced...ish
    I'm not an expert in this field, but I've had a similar problem. I fixed it by unregistering the control (in both 32 and 64 bit regsvr), then re-registering it with both (one might fail). Give that a try!

moodhi is offline Novice
    Well, believe it or not the App I developed some time back is still being used. But now that the world has moved on to windows 10 or even further I am having problems with ListView control. (I know what you are saying - why using Office 2010?). Simply can't be bothered to redesign and redevelop everything.