Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    mnewton367 is offline Novice
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit

Create Button to Submit Data

Alright, hello everyone. I'm Active Duty and looking to create a Access Database to better organize some of the things for my shop.

Basically I have a form where information is entered to multiple different areas via dates, combo-boxes, text boxes, etc. Eventually the entire form gets filled out. But for other reasons I can not source the form to the table I want the information to go, PLUS I want this information to go to more than one table (All tables will have the same fields).

So I want to have a button where it only takes the information and distributes it to these Tables after being clicked, then clears the form and exits. A verification message would be nice before it does this, asking "Are you sure you want to submit?" If someone could walk me through how to do this, I'm new to access -completely-, I'm teaching myself how to use it... The idea would be something like this:

[Verify Boxes are filled out] ifYes - Continue / ifNo - "Please fill out all information"
    [Verify Message] ifYes - Go /ifNo - Don't Go

[Form][TextBox1] --> [Table1][Field1]
    [Form][TextBox1] --> [Table2][Field1]
    [Form][cmbText1] --> [Table1][Field1]
    [Form][cmbText1] --> [Table2][Field1]
    [Form][DateBox1] --> [Table2][Field1]
    [Form][DateBox1] --> [Table1][Field1]

[Form][TextBox2] --> [Table1][Field1]
    [Form][TextBox3] --> [Table1][Field1]
    [Form][TextBox3] --> [Table2][Field1]

[ClearEntireForm]

[ExitForm]
    [RefreshDatabase]

I'm assuming I would put this on the button's OnClick?