Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    fidget_sane is offline Novice
    Windows Vista Access 2010 (version 14.0)

New access user -- help in creating a sub system

I am totally new to MS Access .. I have worked only on using it as a database but never developed applications in it .. I got an offer for an access application and since i was jobless for an year I want to take it now .. can any one help me in giving me some links or tutorials that help me finish this project.

this is the 1st part of application
    Payment application
    Replacing existing system (where the transaction table is directly changed) to a new system where payments are entered into a sub system. Once the cash has been entered for the day, a posting process will be initiated by the user to post the transactions to the primary transaction table. This will ensure that cash entries are accurate and complete before being entered into the main
    transaction table. In addition, we will have an audit trail as to who changed what and when the change occurred.

can any one help me do this by giving some help regarding this .. I have few books but since I need to submit it quickly I cant go about reading the book which takes a long time.

Kindly help me ..

Thanks a lot in advance

P.S: I am working on office 2010(2007 will also work for me)

TheShabz is offline Court Jester
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Wait, what?
    Quote Originally Posted by fidget_sane View Post
    ...I am totally new to MS Access ...
    ...I got an offer for an access application and I want to take it now...
    ...I have few books but since I need to submit it quickly I cant go about reading the book which takes a long time...
    So you accepted a job you aren't qualified for, and basically want us to do it for you because you dont have the time to learn it? Do I get a cut of your pay?