Delta729 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 Access 2010 (version 14.0)

Is it possible have button with vba to auto select item from combobox

I hope this makes sense to you all. Still pretty much a complete novice here. (I'm learning really slow)

I have a form with a combobox called cboClientNo. When this is selected, it filled in the cboClientName automatically with column code. It then cascades to the related cboMatterNo and cboMatterName. This all works fine.

The thing I'm attempting to do is have a button, that when selected will fill in the cboClintNo or autoselect it possibly. I tried to insert a separate text box that has a dlookup for the correct client ID. This works. And then have the value = the cboClientNo = the value of this txtbox, which is where it "seems" to stop working. I'm thinking this just isn't possible, or I'm going at this completely wrong.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    I don't understand. If combobox is BOUND it should display value from record.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

The combo box is bound and does display the records. What I'm trying to do is have a button that automatically selects one of the records. Click button and have "06000" selected from the combobox.

June7 is online now VIP
    But why? This would change the value in field the combobox is bound to. Do you want to change data?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.