Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    CeVaEs_64 is offline Novice
    Windows 8 Access 2010 32bit

Sending Reports with email body having HTML

(sorry if this it the wrong section, Mods please move if it is, Thanks)

Im new to VBA and to this site, First of all I Just want to say Hello to everyone and Thanks in advance.

Second im having a little issue, Everyday I need to send different reports to a bunch of different persons every hour... I had several macros that did it for me, But Then they wanted me to include a e-mail body that was more than 255chars, so i had to go VBA and i have this (for every set of persons and Reports):

Private Sub Command38_Click()
    On Error GoTo ErrorHandler
    DoCmd.SendObject acReport, "REPORT NAME", "Extension", "EMAILS", "", "SUBJECT", "EMAIL BODY", True, ""
    ExitHandler:
    Set rs = Nothing
    Set db = Nothing
    Exit Sub
    ErrorHandler:
    Select Case Err
    Case 2501
    MsgBox "Report Not Sent"
    DoCmd.Hourglass False
    Resume ExitHandler
    Case Else
    MsgBox Err.Description
    DoCmd.Hourglass False
    Resume ExitHandler
    End Select
    End Sub

so everything is good, but NOW they want the body of the email to contain another paragraph totally separated from the first one and they want it highlited and also in Red, How can i add Html to this or do i have to use another method?

I have tried this:

Public Sub TestEmail()

Dim appOutLook As Outlook.Application
    Dim MailOutLook As Outlook.MailItem
    Set appOutLook = CreateObject("Outlook.Application")
    Set MailOutLook = appOutLook.CreateItem(olMailItem)
    With MailOutLook
    .BodyFormat = olFormatRichText
    .To = "email address here"
    ''.cc = ""
    ''.bcc = ""
    .Subject = "HTML TEST"
    .HTMLBody = "<HTML><body>" & _
    "<font color='red'>This is a test</font>" & _
    "<body><HTML>" & _
    Chr(10) & Chr(13) & Now
    ''.Attachments.Add (strZip)
    .DeleteAfterSubmit = True 'to not save in sent bin
    ''.Display
    .Send
    End With