programmingbeginner is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007

Need help with array

My company has a table full of orders. The customer is an unique order number but each item has a unique sku number. I want to use an array assign order 1 to each line item with that order number and push into a table. I am new to programming and have no idea where start.
    Array. Customer order. Sku
    1. 12 3 40. And
    1. 12340. And-1
    1. 12340. And-2
    2. 23300. 123
    2. 23300. 1244

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    I don't understand. Why should each line have 1 assigned?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

For 1 order to be shipped for that customer and than for a different customer I would have a 2.

John_G is offline VIP
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Hi -

I don't see why you need the 1 and 2 either - the order number already tells you which customer it is, since (I hope) the customer ID is kept in the Orders table.

Can you provide a bit more information on what you are trying to do?

We are going to a different system and it will have to be uploaded differently. There will be one customer number and the sku numbers in different columns. I am trying to turn out current data into that format. Is there a way I can upload on here what I have and what I need

June7 is offline VIP
    Can attach files to post. Click 'Go Advanced' below the post editor window. Size limit of 500KB for uncompressed files, 2MB for zip.

You want to assign a new identifier for each customer? This will not be easy in query or form. Review http://allenbrowne.com/ranking.html

Otherwise, might need VBA procedure using recordset object to cycle through records and update field with new value.