Avizan05 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2013

Question HELP!! Access File Distribution through a Network

Hi,

I have no knowledge or experience in developing Application. I am from a Testing Background.

Recently, For a requirement i tried to Develop an Application using Access and after two months are hardship, i have learnt VBA and Completed the Application using Access.
    Now i have to Install this Access Application for Multi-User Usage.
    Since i am New to the whole development thing i am facing a roadblock.
    Following are the things which i have done.
    1. Completed the application coding part and saved them in Compiled state.
    2. Split the database into Front and Back end files.
    3. when i change the location of the back end file within my system, i have use LINK TABLE MANAGER to update the location

Problem:
    1.In LAN, if i have Back end in one system and copy front end file to multiple user. How to Connect the Front and Back end?
    (Note:I am Using Access 2013 in my Personal system.But the LAN systems(In which Front End file is copied) don't have Access 2013
    2. How to make the application workable for muti - user

I have tried googling for solution but i think i am not search with right 'keyword'. So i am end up with misleading results.
    Could any one kindly help.
    Even if u could share links which have details would do great!!!
    Thanks In Advance

Ruegen is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit
    Quote Originally Posted by Avizan05 View Post
    Hi,

I have no knowledge or experience in developing Application. I am from a Testing Background.
    Recently, For a requirement i tried to Develop an Application using Access and after two months are hardship, i have learnt VBA and Completed the Application using Access.
    Now i have to Install this Access Application for Multi-User Usage.
    Since i am New to the whole development thing i am facing a roadblock.