Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Dina is offline Novice
    Windows 8 Access 2010 64bit

Remove Access Parameters Request For A Simple Access Search Form

i'm new to access and i need some help please ,I have a simple access search form , that's based on a query that fill parameters from the form textboxes , when the access form loads its keeps prompting for parameters value which looks ugly .. i want to open the form , displaying all the records in the table , and filter when i click search .. its a one minute job for an access expert , so i have no times to waste on newbies , also , i have a data entry entry form , that i want to generate success message after successful insert in database , i have done it in the button event if no error happens , still if i left all fields blank and clicked save , it displays the message .. i need to change that to display please fill the textboxes then click save , and display success message when the row is acually inserted .. please check the following attachment for sample.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Parameters Request.png   also.png   success.png  
    Attached Files Attached Files

ItsMe is offline Sometimes Helpful
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    In the first screenshot, the SearchQ form is looking for a field named "ID". To fix this problem you will need to edit the query or the form. Test that the query is functioning properly by opening the query object in Data Sheet view from the Navigation Pane. If you get the same error, you need to edit the query.

Open the query object, from the Navigation Pane, in edit mode. Delete the field named "ID" from the grid. Try opening the query in Data Sheet view and see if you get the same request for Parameter Value.