MattSC is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit

Talking Using Combo Box to filter a form query - iif statement is too long

Hi, I have a form where I'm using a combo box as a filter to pass multiple filter criteria based on the combo box selection. I created a field in the form's query that is using the combobox value in an if statement (bolded below) to filter the form. The problem is that my code for the "Filter" field has gotten so long that it is getting truncated automatically by access. Is there a different/better way to accomplish the filtering of my form (possibly putting the combo box values into a table)? I have limited experience with VBA, but willing to give it a shot if necessary. Here's the SQL-