Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Marc76 is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit

Trying to make form to check in and check out equipment

I have been scouring the internet to find the this information. Some time ago I was a warehouse manager and they had an Access DB inventory tracking system. I can not for the life of me remember how to set up the form. I would like a Switchboard that opens first and has two buttons to direct you to a form to check items in, and check items out.

Then in the form I want just fourth things to select, and a button. We have at best 100 serial numbers in our inventory. Each item has a bar code already and our DB recognizes them with the scanner.

What I want is a form that we can select an employee ID, A job number, and then scan in whatever equipment is going to the job, then hit the checkout button.

Then when they come back to be able to simply scan in the equipment and hit the check in button and have it all go back into inventory and come off their name.

That's it that's all. I am dumfounded that I could not find this online. And I am sorry if this was already answered. These forums are so huge and to sift through to find your needle is rough......especially at work.

Thank your for your help, or direction where to look to find it.
    Marc

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Check In/Check Out - sounds like the Access desktop Library template.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Missinglinq is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007
    Richmond (Virginia, not North Yorkshire!)
    Here's a 2007 library template; should run just fine in 2010:

http://office.microsoft.com/en-us/te...010206883.aspx

Linq ;0)>
    The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!

All posts/responses based on Access 2003/2007