LethalMeatball is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Creating Billing System, self taught, and confused!

Hey, I am new to the forums, but have been reading things on here to try and get the hang of it. I have many questions, but I am only going to start with a few. First off: I am creating a billing system for a non-profit child-care program. They are in desperate need of a new billing system, as the last time it was updated was 2001. This was originally programmed in Access 97, and I am trying to improve a few things, and update it so they have a smoother system. I have a form completed that creates new children with all of their parent's information for billing/contact information.

My first question is a simple one: How do I make a drop down menu that has every current child in the program, so that I can easily search for one, and then have it pull all of their info up?

Second question: Now that I have all the contact info, how would I go about creating an input form for their hours used/price they pay so I can start accumulating what they owe, and then once I figure that out, I will need some help understanding how to do a 30, 60, 90. I have been looking at this post: On 30, 60, 90's but I am confused as to how this works with what info I have.

Thanks everyone for your help, you guys know a ton, and I really hope to understand this a little better with the help of everyone on here! Thanks again!

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Here is one method for the search: http://datapigtechnologies.com/flash...tomfilter.html

I have nothing to add for the account aging question. You will have to be more specific about what you don't understand. Have you attempted code?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

AlexHedley is offline Competent Performer