Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    wdrescher's Avatar
    wdrescher is offline Novice
    Windows 8 Access 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    5

    Angry Reports second page is blank when writing to hml (cfm)

    At work we have an old Access database that we open up and put employee training inside of it and hit "update intranet" and it sends it to our intranet as a .cfm file which we can then navigate to using selector boxes and find the information on the employee. Everything works as it should except when we view the html pages, if the employee has training that exceeds one page it gives us a blank page instead of showing the data on them employee. If I look at the reports inside Access I can click next on the page arrow and it splits the longer training in to multiple pages. I am no expert by far on Access and have been racking my brains on this project for far too long. Any help is much appreciated!

    Here is the code that the update button has, maybe this will help:



    Code:
    Private Sub Command34_Click()Dim stDocName As String
    Dim dbs As Database
    Dim rst As Recordset
    Dim mgrdbs As Database
    Dim mgrrst As Recordset
    Dim strSQL As String
    Dim clocknum As String
    Dim fullname As String
    Dim manager As String
    Dim TrainingDescription As String
    Dim mgrdbstrn As Database
    Dim mgrrsttrn As Recordset
    Dim TrainingDescription2 As String
    
    
    
    
    Dim qdf As QueryDef
    
    
    
    
    
    
    stDocName = "Employee_Training"
    
    
    On Error GoTo Main_GENTEMP_Err
    
    
        ' Qry_temptrain Clear
        DoCmd.OpenQuery "Qry_temptrain01", acNormal, acEdit
        DoCmd.OpenQuery "Qry_temptrain02", acNormal, acEdit
        DoCmd.OpenQuery "Qry_temptrain03", acNormal, acEdit
        DoCmd.OpenQuery "Qry_temptrain04", acNormal, acEdit
        DoCmd.OpenQuery "Qry_temptrain05", acNormal, acEdit
        DoCmd.OpenQuery "Qry_temptrain06", acNormal, acEdit
    
    
       '  setup the index.html file
       '
       '
    Close #1
    Open "\\bciappsrv1\trainingrecords\index.html" For Output As #1
    Print #1, "<html>"
    Print #1, ""
    Print #1, "<head>"
    Print #1, "<title>Training Records</title>"
    Print #1, "</head>"
    Print #1, ""
    Print #1, "<body bgcolor=" & Chr(34) & "#FFFFFF" & Chr(34) & ">"
    Print #1, "<script language=" & Chr(34) & "JavaScript" & Chr(34) & " type=" & Chr(34) & "text/javascript" & Chr(34) & ">"
    Print #1, "<!--"
    Print #1, "// original code by Bill Trefzger 12/12/96"
    Print #1, "function go1(){"
    Print #1, "if (document.selecter1.select1.options[document.selecter1.select1.selectedIndex].value != " & Chr(34) & "none" & Chr(34) & ") {"
    Print #1, "location = document.selecter1.select1.options[document.selecter1.select1.selectedIndex].value"
    Print #1, "     }"
    Print #1, " }"
    Print #1, "//-->"
    Print #1, "<!--"
    Print #1, "function go2(){"
    Print #1, "if (document.selecter2.select1.options[document.selecter2.select1.selectedIndex].value != " & Chr(34) & "none" & Chr(34) & ") {"
    Print #1, "location = document.selecter2.select1.options[document.selecter2.select1.selectedIndex].value"
    Print #1, "     }"
    Print #1, " }"
    Print #1, "//-->"
    Print #1, "<!--"
    Print #1, "function go3(){"
    Print #1, "if (document.selecter3.select1.options[document.selecter3.select1.selectedIndex].value != " & Chr(34) & "none" & Chr(34) & ") {"
    Print #1, "location = document.selecter3.select1.options[document.selecter3.select1.selectedIndex].value"
    Print #1, "     }"
    Print #1, " }"
    Print #1, "//-->"
    Print #1, "function go4(){"
    Print #1, "if (document.selecter4.select1.options[document.selecter4.select1.selectedIndex].value != " & Chr(34) & "none" & Chr(34) & ") {"
    Print #1, "location = document.selecter4.select1.options[document.selecter4.select1.selectedIndex].value"
    Print #1, "     }"
    Print #1, " }"
    Print #1, "//-->"
    Print #1, "</script>"
    Print #1, "<BR>"
    Print #1, "<table border=" & Chr(34) & "0" & Chr(34) & ">"
    Print #1, "    <tr>"
    Print #1, "        <td>Select Employee</td>"
    Print #1, "    </tr>"
    
    
    
    
    Print #1, "    <tr><td>"
    Print #1, "<script language=" & Chr(34) & "JavaScript" & Chr(34) & " type=" & Chr(34) & "text/javascript" & Chr(34) & ">"
    Print #1, "<!-- "
    Print #1, "document.write('<form name=" & Chr(34) & "selecter1" & Chr(34) & "><select name=" & Chr(34) & "select1" & Chr(34) & "onchange=" & Chr(34) & "go1()" & Chr(34) & ">');"
    Print #1, "document.write('<option value=none>Training by Employee');"
    Print #1, "document.write('<option value=none>--------------------');"
        ' Return reference to current database.
        Set dbs = CurrentDb
        strSQL = " SELECT Employee.[Clock Number], Employee.FName, Employee.Lname, Employee.Archive"
        strSQL = strSQL & " FROM Employee"
        strSQL = strSQL & " WHERE (((Employee.Archive)=No))"
        strSQL = strSQL & " ORDER BY Employee.Lname;"
        
        Set rst = dbs.OpenRecordset(strSQL)
    ' Start of Loop
       With rst
            Do While Not .EOF
             clocknum = ![Clock Number]
             fullname = !Lname & ", " & !FName
            ' fullname = StrReplace(fullname, "'", "&quot;")
            fullname = UCase(StrReplace(fullname, "'", " "))
    Print #1, "document.write('<option value=" & Chr(34) & "http://oldintranet.net/BCIntranet/hr/trainingrecords/employees/" & clocknum & ".cfm" & Chr(34) & ">" & fullname & "');"
            'Call waitasec(1)
            'DoCmd.OpenReport stDocName, acPreview, , "[Clock Number] = " & clocknum
            'Call waitasec(1)
            'Reports![Employee_Training].Filter = "[Clock Number] = " & clocknum
            
            
    '================================================
    '
    '  create query to output report in html format
    '
    '
    '
        On Error Resume Next
        DoCmd.DeleteObject acQuery, "Qry_Employee_Training"
        On Error GoTo Main_GENTEMP_Err
        strSQL = "SELECT  Temptrain.LName, Temptrain.Overdue, Temptrain.Name, Temptrain.Title, Temptrain.JobTitleid, Departments.Department, Temptrain.[Training Description], Temptrain.[Clock Number], Managers.Manager, Temptrain.Date, Temptrain.IDisotraining, Temptrain.id"
        strSQL = strSQL & " FROM (Temptrain INNER JOIN Departments ON Temptrain.Departmentid = Departments.Departmentid) INNER JOIN Managers ON Temptrain.Managerid = Managers.Managerid"
        strSQL = strSQL & " WHERE (((Temptrain.[Clock Number])=" & clocknum & "));"
        ' Create new query.
        Set qdf = dbs.CreateQueryDef("Qry_Employee_Training", strSQL)
            
            
            DoCmd.OutputTo acOutputReport, stDocName, acFormatHTML, "\\bciappsrv1\trainingrecords\employees\" & clocknum & ".cfm", False, "\\ted\training\employees\employeetemplate.cfm"
            'Call waitasec(1)
            'DoCmd.close acReport, stDocName
            'DoCmd.OpenForm "Main"
            'Form.Refresh
            'Call waitasec(1)
            .MoveNext
            Loop
        End With
        rst.Close
        Set dbs = Nothing
    
    
    
    
    'End of loop
    Print #1, "document.write('</select>');"
    'Print #1, "document.write('<input type=" & Chr(34) & "button" & Chr(34) & " value=" & Chr(34) & "go1" & Chr(34) & " onclick=" & Chr(34) & "go1()" & Chr(34) & ">');"
    Print #1, "document.write('</form>');"
    Print #1, "// end hiding contents -->"
    Print #1, "</script>"
    Print #1, "    </tr></td>"
    '-------- end of writing employee files and the first employee drop down list -------
    
    
    
    
    ' start of 2nd employee number drop down list.
    ' start of 2nd employee number drop down list.
    ' start of 2nd employee number drop down list.
    ' start of 2nd employee number drop down list.
    ' start of 2nd employee number drop down list.
    
    
    Print #1, "    <tr>"
    Print #1, "        <td>Select clock number</td>"
    Print #1, "    </tr>"
    
    
    
    
    Print #1, "    <tr><td>"
    Print #1, "<script language=" & Chr(34) & "JavaScript" & Chr(34) & " type=" & Chr(34) & "text/javascript" & Chr(34) & ">"
    Print #1, "<!-- "
    Print #1, "document.write('<form name=" & Chr(34) & "selecter3" & Chr(34) & "><select name=" & Chr(34) & "select1" & Chr(34) & "onchange=" & Chr(34) & "go3()" & Chr(34) & ">');"
    Print #1, "document.write('<option value=none>Training by Clock Number');"
    Print #1, "document.write('<option value=none>--------------------');"
        ' Return reference to current database.
        Set dbs = CurrentDb
        strSQL = " SELECT Employee.[Clock Number], Employee.FName, Employee.Lname, Employee.Archive"
        strSQL = strSQL & " FROM Employee"
        strSQL = strSQL & " WHERE (((Employee.Archive)=No))"
        strSQL = strSQL & " ORDER BY Employee.[Clock Number];"
        
        Set rst = dbs.OpenRecordset(strSQL)
       With rst
            Do While Not .EOF
             clocknum = ![Clock Number]
             fullname = !Lname & ", " & !FName
            fullname = UCase(StrReplace(fullname, "'", " "))
    Print #1, "document.write('<option value=" & Chr(34) & "http://oldintranet.net/BCIntranet/hr/trainingrecords/employees/" & clocknum & ".cfm" & Chr(34) & ">" & clocknum & " - " & fullname & "');"
        On Error Resume Next
        DoCmd.DeleteObject acQuery, "Qry_Employee_Training"
        On Error GoTo Main_GENTEMP_Err
        strSQL = "SELECT  Temptrain.LName, Temptrain.Overdue, Temptrain.Name, Temptrain.Title, Temptrain.JobTitleid, Departments.Department, Temptrain.[Training Description], Temptrain.[Clock Number], Managers.Manager, Temptrain.Date, Temptrain.IDisotraining, Temptrain.id"
        strSQL = strSQL & " FROM (Temptrain INNER JOIN Departments ON Temptrain.Departmentid = Departments.Departmentid) INNER JOIN Managers ON Temptrain.Managerid = Managers.Managerid"
        strSQL = strSQL & " WHERE (((Temptrain.[Clock Number])=" & clocknum & "));"
        ' Create new query.
        Set qdf = dbs.CreateQueryDef("Qry_Employee_Training", strSQL)
            
            
             .MoveNext
            Loop
        End With
        rst.Close
        Set dbs = Nothing
    
    
    
    
    'End of loop
    Print #1, "document.write('</select>');"
    Print #1, "document.write('</form>');"
    Print #1, "// end hiding contents -->"
    Print #1, "</script>"
    Print #1, "    </tr></td>"
    ' end of 2nd employee number drop down list.
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    
    '*************************************************************************************
    
    
    Print #1, "    <tr><td>Select Manager</td></tr>"
    
    
    Print #1, "    <tr><td>"
    Print #1, "<script language=" & Chr(34) & "JavaScript" & Chr(34) & " type=" & Chr(34) & "text/javascript" & Chr(34) & ">"
    Print #1, "<!-- "
    Print #1, "document.write('<form name=" & Chr(34) & "selecter2" & Chr(34) & "><select name=" & Chr(34) & "select1" & Chr(34) & "onchange=" & Chr(34) & "go2()" & Chr(34) & ">');"
    Print #1, "document.write('<option value=none>Employees by Manager');"
    Print #1, "document.write('<option value=none>--------------------');"
        ' Return reference to current database.
        Set mgrdbs = CurrentDb
        strSQL = " SELECT Managers.Managerid, Managers.Manager FROM Managers ORDER BY Managers.Manager;"
        Set mgrrst = mgrdbs.OpenRecordset(strSQL)
    ' Start mgr Loop
            With mgrrst
             Do While Not .EOF
    manager = StrReplace(!manager & "", " ", "")
                Print #1, "document.write('<option value=" & Chr(34) & "http://oldintranet.net/BCIntranet/hr/trainingrecords/employees/" & manager & ".cfm" & Chr(34) & ">" & !manager & "');"
            'DoCmd.OpenReport stDocName, acPreview, , "[manager] = " & Chr(34) & !manager & Chr(34)
            'Reports![Employee_Training].Filter = "[manager] = " & Chr(34) & !manager & Chr(34)
            
        On Error Resume Next
        DoCmd.DeleteObject acQuery, "Qry_Employee_Training"
        On Error GoTo Main_GENTEMP_Err
        strSQL = "SELECT  Temptrain.LName, Temptrain.Overdue, Temptrain.Name, Temptrain.Title, Temptrain.JobTitleid, Departments.Department, Temptrain.[Training Description], Temptrain.[Clock Number], Managers.Manager, Temptrain.Date, Temptrain.IDisotraining, Temptrain.id"
        strSQL = strSQL & " FROM (Temptrain INNER JOIN Departments ON Temptrain.Departmentid = Departments.Departmentid) INNER JOIN Managers ON Temptrain.Managerid = Managers.Managerid"
        strSQL = strSQL & " WHERE (([manager]='" & !manager & "'));"
        ' Create new query.
        Set qdf = mgrdbs.CreateQueryDef("Qry_Employee_Training", strSQL)
            
            
            
            manager = UCase(StrReplace(manager, "'", " "))
            
            DoCmd.OutputTo acOutputReport, stDocName, acFormatHTML, "\\bciappsrv1\trainingrecords\employees\" & manager & ".cfm", , "\\bciappsrv1\trainingrecords\employees\employeetemplate.cfm"
            DoCmd.Close acReport, stDocName
                
                .MoveNext
            Loop
        End With
        mgrrst.Close
        Set mgrdbs = Nothing
    'End mgr loop
    Print #1, "document.write('</select>');"
    'Print #1, "document.write('<input type=" & Chr(34) & "button" & Chr(34) & " value=" & Chr(34) & "go2" & Chr(34) & " onclick=" & Chr(34) & "go2()" & Chr(34) & ">');"
    Print #1, "document.write('</form>');"
    Print #1, "// end hiding contents -->"
    Print #1, "</script>"
    Print #1, "    </tr></td>"
    '-------- end of writing Mgr select list
    
    
    
    
    '*************************************************************************************
    
    
    Print #1, "    <tr><td>Select by Training</td></tr>"
    
    
    Print #1, "    <tr><td>"
    Print #1, "<script language=" & Chr(34) & "JavaScript" & Chr(34) & " type=" & Chr(34) & "text/javascript" & Chr(34) & ">"
    Print #1, "<!-- "
    Print #1, "document.write('<form name=" & Chr(34) & "selecter4" & Chr(34) & "><select name=" & Chr(34) & "select1" & Chr(34) & "onchange=" & Chr(34) & "go4()" & Chr(34) & ">');"
    Print #1, "document.write('<option value=none>Qualified for:');"
    Print #1, "document.write('<option value=none>--------------------');"
        ' Return reference to current database.
        Set mgrdbstrn = CurrentDb
        ' Qualified
       ' strSQL = "SELECT [ISO Required Training Descriptions].[Training Description], [ISO Required Training Descriptions].IDisotraining, Count([Training Subjects].IDisotraining) AS CountOfIDisotraining FROM [ISO Required Training Descriptions] INNER JOIN [Training Subjects] ON [ISO Required Training Descriptions].IDisotraining = [Training Subjects].IDisotraining GROUP BY [ISO Required Training Descriptions].[Training Description], [ISO Required Training Descriptions].IDisotraining HAVING (((Count([Training Subjects].IDisotraining))>0));"
        strSQL = "SELECT [ISO Required Training Descriptions].[Training Description], [ISO Required Training Descriptions].IDisotraining, Count([Training Subjects].IDisotraining) AS CountOfIDisotraining, Count([Employee Training].IDtraining) AS CountOfIDtraining FROM [Employee Training] INNER JOIN ([ISO Required Training Descriptions] INNER JOIN [Training Subjects] ON [ISO Required Training Descriptions].IDisotraining = [Training Subjects].IDisotraining) ON [Employee Training].IDtrainsubject = [Training Subjects].IDtrainsubject WHERE ((([ISO Required Training Descriptions].[Training Description]) Like 'Qualified*')) GROUP BY [ISO Required Training Descriptions].[Training Description], [ISO Required Training Descriptions].IDisotraining HAVING (((Count([Training Subjects].IDisotraining))>=1) AND ((Count([Employee Training].IDtraining))>=1));"
        Set mgrrsttrn = mgrdbstrn.OpenRecordset(strSQL)
    ' Start mgr Loop
            With mgrrsttrn
             Do While Not .EOF
    TrainingDescription = StrReplace(![Training Description] & "", " ", "")
    TrainingDescription = StrReplace(TrainingDescription & "", ":", "")
    TrainingDescription = StrReplace(TrainingDescription & "", """", "")
    TrainingDescription = StrReplace(TrainingDescription & "", "&", "")
    TrainingDescription = StrReplace(TrainingDescription & "", "/", "-")
    TrainingDescription = StrReplace(TrainingDescription & "", ")", "")
    TrainingDescription = StrReplace(TrainingDescription & "", "(", "")
    TrainingDescription = StrReplace(TrainingDescription & "", ",", "")
    TrainingDescription = StrReplace(TrainingDescription & "", "'", " ")
    TrainingDescription = StrReplace(TrainingDescription & "", "%", " ")
    TrainingDescription2 = StrReplace(![Training Description] & "", " ", "-")
    TrainingDescription2 = StrReplace(TrainingDescription2 & "", "&", "")
    TrainingDescription2 = StrReplace(TrainingDescription2 & "", "'", "")
    TrainingDescription2 = StrReplace(TrainingDescription2 & "", """", " ")
    TrainingDescription2 = StrReplace(TrainingDescription2 & "", ",", "-")
    TrainingDescription2 = StrReplace(TrainingDescription2 & "", "%", "-")
    
    
                Print #1, "document.write('<option value=" & Chr(34) & "http://oldintranet.net/BCIntranet/hr/trainingrecords/employees/" & TrainingDescription & ".cfm" & Chr(34) & ">" & TrainingDescription2 & "');"
    
    
            
        On Error Resume Next
        DoCmd.DeleteObject acQuery, "Qry_Employee_Training0"
        On Error GoTo Main_GENTEMP_Err
        strSQL = "SELECT [ISO Required Training Descriptions].[Training Description], [ISO Required Training Descriptions].IDisotraining, [Training Subjects].IDtrainsubject, Employee.[Clock Number], [Employee Training].Date, Employee.FName, Employee.Lname FROM Employee INNER JOIN (([ISO Required Training Descriptions] INNER JOIN [Training Subjects] ON [ISO Required Training Descriptions].IDisotraining = [Training Subjects].IDisotraining) INNER JOIN [Employee Training] ON [Training Subjects].IDtrainsubject = [Employee Training].IDtrainsubject) ON Employee.[Clock Number] = [Employee Training].[Clock Number] WHERE ((([ISO Required Training Descriptions].IDisotraining)=" & !IDisotraining & "));"
        ' Create new query.
        Set qdf = mgrdbstrn.CreateQueryDef("Qry_Employee_Training0", strSQL)
            
            
            
            
             stDocName = "RPT_Employee_Training0"
            DoCmd.OutputTo acOutputReport, stDocName, acFormatHTML, "\\bciappsrv1\trainingrecords\employees\" & TrainingDescription & ".cfm", , "\\bciappsrv1\trainingrecords\employees\employeetemplate.cfm"
            DoCmd.Close acReport, stDocName
                
                .MoveNext
            Loop
        End With
        mgrrsttrn.Close
        Set mgrdbstrn = Nothing
    'End mgr loop
    Print #1, "document.write('</select>');"
    'Print #1, "document.write('<input type=" & Chr(34) & "button" & Chr(34) & " value=" & Chr(34) & "go4" & Chr(34) & " onclick=" & Chr(34) & "go4()" & Chr(34) & ">');"
    Print #1, "document.write('</form>');"
    Print #1, "// end hiding contents -->"
    Print #1, "</script>"
    Print #1, "    </tr></td>"
    '-------- end of writing Mgr select list
    
    
    
    
    '*************************************************************************************
    
    
    Print #1, "</table>"
    Print #1, ""
    Print #1, "<p>&nbsp;</p>"
    Print #1, "</body>"
    Print #1, "</html>"
    
    
    Close #1
       
    MsgBox "Finished"
    
    
    Main_GENTEMP_Exit:
        On Error Resume Next
        DoCmd.DeleteObject acQuery, "Qry_Employee_Training"
        Exit Sub
    
    
    
    
    Main_GENTEMP_Err:
        MsgBox Error$
        
        Resume Main_GENTEMP_Exit
        Resume
    End Sub
    
    
    Private Sub Form_Load()
    
    
    SetOption "Confirm Action Queries", "0"
    SetOption "Confirm Record Changes", "0"
    SetOption "Confirm Document Deletions", "0"
    SetOption "Show Hidden Objects", "0"
    SetOption "Show System Objects", "0"
    SetOption "Show Startup Dialog Box", "0"
    End Sub
    Private Sub Command36_Click()
    On Error GoTo Err_Command36_Click
    
    
        Dim stDocName As String
        Dim stLinkCriteria As String
    
    
        stDocName = "Qry_Append_Blank_Training"
        DoCmd.OpenQuery stDocName, acNormal, acEdit
    
    
        stDocName = "frm-EmployeeTraining"
        DoCmd.OpenForm stDocName, acFormDS, , stLinkCriteria, acFormAdd
    
    
    Exit_Command36_Click:
        Exit Sub
    
    
    Err_Command36_Click:
        MsgBox Err.Description
        Resume Exit_Command36_Click
        
    End Sub
    Private Sub Command38_Click()
    On Error GoTo Err_Command38_Click
    
    
        Dim stDocName As String
    
    
        stDocName = "Qry_Append_Blank_Training"
        DoCmd.OpenQuery stDocName, acNormal, acEdit
    
    
    Exit_Command38_Click:
        Exit Sub
    
    
    Err_Command38_Click:
        MsgBox Err.Description
        Resume Exit_Command38_Click
        
    End Sub
    Result of code:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screen Shot 2013-10-15 at 8.11.41 AM.png 
Views:	9 
Size:	69.7 KB 
ID:	14058
    Last edited by wdrescher; 10-15-2013 at 06:13 AM. Reason: Added picture of html made

  2. #2
    NTC is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2,392
    Within Access; if a report content is too wide for the 8x11 standard print paper size and the report is optioned for print preview mode (as opposed to report view mode)...then on screen when it displays (and when it prints) it will auto generate an additional page for every page...this additional page may display the edge of the content that was too wide but often is a blank page as the content is only a little bit too wide and doesn't spill over onto this 2nd page. this is very common in report design and the solution is to squeeze the content together and not infringe onto the margins (or reduce margin size) and that 2nd page goes away....

    Thats what can be done within Access - and if Access is sending 2 page objects to your web code is perhaps your fix.....however if your web code is generating 2 pages when Access definitely is sending only 1 - then you'll need to seek advice from a specialist in that code type......

  3. #3
    ItsMe's Avatar
    ItsMe is offline Sometimes Helpful
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    7,862
    I did not look at the code posted. Based on your comment only, it sounds like your HTML template is hardcoded in a way that does not allow for the growing numbers of records.

    If, in fact, this is the problem you could try "shrinking" the number if records the query returns. I am not sure what the business rules are. Maybe the records are greater in number because of dates.

    Make a copy of the DB and try adjusting the query for the report. Adjust the query in a way it returns fewer records. Have it return records so it fits on one page for instance. Check the report without exporting to HTML. Maybe then it will fit into the hardcoded template.

    I mention this as a way to test where the problem is. A way to test without going into writing new HTML. Afterwards, you can make a decision on what to do and address the business rules.

  4. #4
    wdrescher's Avatar
    wdrescher is offline Novice
    Windows 8 Access 2013
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by ItsMe View Post
    I did not look at the code posted. Based on your comment only, it sounds like your HTML template is hardcoded in a way that does not allow for the growing numbers of records.

    If, in fact, this is the problem you could try "shrinking" the number if records the query returns. I am not sure what the business rules are. Maybe the records are greater in number because of dates.

    Make a copy of the DB and try adjusting the query for the report. Adjust the query in a way it returns fewer records. Have it return records so it fits on one page for instance. Check the report without exporting to HTML. Maybe then it will fit into the hardcoded template.

    I mention this as a way to test where the problem is. A way to test without going into writing new HTML. Afterwards, you can make a decision on what to do and address the business rules.
    Great idea, I will test this theory out and see if that works - so basically instead of it sending out 100 which lets say 80 is the max for one page - I can change the items to under 100 or let's say 50 and it will render the pages right?

  5. #5
    ItsMe's Avatar
    ItsMe is offline Sometimes Helpful
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    7,862
    Just to test a theory, yes

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Extra Blank Page in Report
    By Ellpee in forum Reports
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-15-2013, 04:08 PM
  2. File I/O - Writing page headers.
    By Robeen in forum Access
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 05-10-2013, 03:31 PM
  3. Blank Pages in my Reports
    By bkvisler in forum Reports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-21-2011, 03:15 PM
  4. Writing ASP into a Data Access Page
    By nellb13 in forum Programming
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-19-2010, 12:23 PM
  5. REPORTS BLANK PAGES/I can't remember
    By SpotoR1 in forum Reports
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-03-2009, 07:28 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums