Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Stika is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    18

    Auto populated text box from combo field with a twist


    Hi,

    I have a auto populated text field from a combo box selection...the combo box is customers(combo11) and text field is pallet balance(text15)(both from the same table).

    What I want to be able to do is if the value of the pallet balance is <0 just display 0 and update the table....is that possible? the reason I as is cause sometimes I get back more pallets then what the customer owes me and it would make it display as a negative value...which I dont want

  2. #2
    ItsMe's Avatar
    ItsMe is offline Sometimes Helpful
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    7,862
    The most simple answer is:

    Code:
    If Me.text15 < 0 Then
    Me.text15 = 0
    End If
    The problem, as I see it, is you are storing a calculated firld in a table.

    Beyond that, you only need to figure out where and when to execute the code provided here.

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-31-2013, 06:29 PM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 12-14-2011, 02:37 PM
  3. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-06-2011, 02:00 PM
  4. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-21-2010, 02:36 AM
  5. Auto Populated Field not Saving to Table
    By EstesExpress in forum Forms
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 10-09-2009, 03:33 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums