thunderjas is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit

inventory mgmt

Hi all , i think i am at the right place need help for designing a inventory management for defence depot.
    i am new to access and ill just list down the reqmt
    1. mine is a supply depot required to just issue items( dry rations ( categoried in basic and neccessary group)
    2. we receive these items from either mother depot or sometimes local purchase it .
    3. now for the consumers or we call them as army units they are 2 types one is on peace accounting and second is field accounting . difference being the peace units tell us how much qty of items hey want ( for eg they tell us 1000kgs of rice 1000kgs of flour etc ) were as field units tell us thier strength of people based on which we calculate how much hey are auth ( for eg they give us str of 100 men and auth scale of rice is 200gms so this is how we do it )
    4. i have already made tables of items , item category , army units , unit cat , unit demand , issue transaction etc i am able to do it for peace units .

5. for field units i want when i select any item in a look up in a form the qty should automatically be calculated and shown .
    6. if some one can help me to even redesign my tables ill be very helpfull thanks

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Have you looked at Microsoft Desktop Product Inventory database template? Open Access, look in the Small Business folder for available templates.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Quote Originally Posted by June7 View Post
    Have you looked at Microsoft Desktop Product Inventory database template? Open Access, look in the Small Business folder for available templates.
    yes i had a look now the only prob is i have a table of