jeffz is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007

Lightbulb Beginner looking for tips on where to start!

Hi,

I will start by saying i have no knowledge with MS Access but i am a fast learner and consider myself intelligent but not necessarily tech savvy . If someone would please point me in the right direction to achieve my goal, i would greatly appreciate it. I would like to create a multi-database (please ignore my misuse of words) which can be interlinked to form different pages all rooting from one master database. i think i just confused myself, so i will try to do my best to explain through examples.

Questions - Original database where all my questions are stored.
    MTTR - Second Database where my questions are organized by pulling from the "questions" database.
    PCG - Third Database where my questions are organized from the "MTTR" database.

The idea behind what i am trying to achieve, is my sources are constantly changing, so i would like to be able to individually change select items as needed from each database and have it auto change in all databases.

Ex: (Letters represent my questions)
    Questions A and C are both related to the same topic(X), and B and D are both related to another topic(Y). I would like my MTTR database to be able to pull from my questions database by identifying/grouping by topics, X or Y. 1-4 are number identifiers on each questions which will also be used to filter for another database.

Questions database = Organized
    4-x-A
    2-y-B
    1-x-C
    3-y-D

MTTR database = Pulling from questions database but Organized by X/Y instead
    4-x-A
    1-x-C
    2-y-B
    3-y-D

PCG database = Using the numbers assigned to each question to auto organize but say i chose to filter only 1-2.
    1-x-C
    2-y-B