Sreedhart is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2003

Display data from Query into Form

Hi,

I am quite new to Forms and equally novice to this Forum also. I am attaching the database dbtest.zip which contains a table, couple of queries and form.

I have done what ever settings I could after going thru some tutorials / discussion forums online, but to no avail.

All that I want is, when I open the form "frmtest" in "form view", and select CS in Combo 8, the corresponding fields in the form viz Item name, Sl No and System Name should get updated on the form. I want to view it in "Single Form" format.

I am not sure what else can go wrong here.
    Kindly help
    Regards.
    Attached Files Attached Files

Missinglinq is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007
    Richmond (Virginia, not North Yorkshire!)
    Here's a short tutorial on using the Combobox to retrieve Records:

If you haven't already done so, create a Form based on your Table or Query, including all the Fields you want displayed.

Then simply:

• Add a Combobox to your Form.
    • The Combobox Wizard will pop up
    • Select "Find a record based on the value I selected in my combobox."
    • From the Table or Query the Form is based on, click on the Field you're searching by (a Field that is unique for each Record) to move it to the right side.
    • Hit Next.
    • Size the column appropriately.
    • Hit Next.
    • Name the Combobox something appropriate.
    • Hit Finish.

Now you can drop the Combobox down and scroll down to the item to search by, or you can start to enter the item, and the Combobox will "autofill" as you type. Hit <Enter> and the Record will be retrieved.

Linq ;0)>
    The problem with making anything foolproof...is that fools are so darn ingenious!

All posts/responses based on Access 2003/2007

Windows XP Access 2003