sherryb41 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Creating Login with Template - PLEASE HELP!

I now see I posted this in the general area instead of the programming area and am moving it to here. I am running Windows XP in and Office 2010 in 32 bit on my 2nd pc where this db is located.

I need some help, please. I am not a total novice, but have some experience, yet have never learned VBA. I am taking someone's template that I found on a forum (forgive me, but I forgot who made it), and trying to modify it to fit my need. I sometimes need to be told exactly what to do and where to do it, not just hints. Anyway, this is not yet working so if anyone can help me fix it I appreciate it very much. It was created in 2003 or before and I am trying to use it in 2010.

I am uploading the database. I think the switchboard_lev1 (thru 4) forms need the VBA modified, but I am not sure what and where. Then I plan to change their looks. Is there any code that is not compatible or is better changed to suit 2010 and future versions.

I understand what most of the code in frm_Main is doing and the module, but now I am stumped by the code in the switchboard forms.

This project is at least 6 months behind because I am learning how to modify this code, so any help is appreciated. I have at least 7 databases that need to be updated to 2010 and include this login to provide minimal security because of untrained users. Thanks!
    Attached Files Attached Files

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    I guess switchboards have their benefits (maybe with web database) but I don't like them because they use macros and I don't use macros, only VBA. However, your switchboards don't seem to be fully macro driven. Not sure what you have here. The button clicks definitely aren't working.

What exactly is not working for you? What has you stumped?