Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    brookierook is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

General Help indeed!

Oh please help me, I think my head may explode.

I have been building a database for my market research team. Basically, my boss would like to query who's doing which projects which should seem easy enough but for some reason when I run the query for anyone it comes up with two results. And I KNOW there are more. I can't see what I'm doing wrong.

I'm a novice and I've done the best I could but I can't help but think that there might be an easier way to do what I'm trying to do.

So basically, my team does Market Research and the purpose of the DB is to track projects. So my boss likes to get a glimpse of what projects are going on in which countries, view projects each of our team members are working on, which projects we are doing for which clients and which suppliers we have hired to do which projects (separate queries).

Now this would be easy enough but there are a few variables and this is where the trouble is. SO, I wanted to create a form for our team members to fill in to add projects to the database that they can update when they need to. We need to be able to see which countries were requested and which countries were confirmed for the research project and be able to run queries on each individual country. But that means when they fill in the form they need to be able to select multiple countries for 'Requested' and 'Confirmed'. I'm just not sure of the best way to do this. I've done it as a query and I have tried to put it as a subform into a form but it has not been working out. Not sure at all what to do.

It's the same thing for the companies we hire to do these projects. We have a few companies pitch to do the project and then we select. So we'd like to see that as well. Is this asking too much? I'm not sure if I've set it up right and I've not even created the form because it hasn't been working right at all!