Kknopf is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

Make Sub Form visible once date is entered

I am attempting to create a sub form timesheet that is only visible after a date is entered in a the main form. The text box in the main form contains a date picker. When I attempt to create a code such as me.visible=false when loading and then me.visible=true when the date is chosen, I receive a run time error 2110. Is there a better way to hide the subform initially then make it visible once the date is chosen. I apologize if the question is unclear or basic, I am a newbie to Access and the forum. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

pbaldy is offline Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    I do it from the main form, in the after update event of the control the user enters data into (your date):

Me.frmTimeCardData.Visible = True
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

Kknopf is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Thank you pbaldy for the response. I may not understand what you are referring to, so if I can clarify it might help me.
    I have a main form titled COE Weekly Timesheet that contains a user name field and a date picker field. The subform, which is titled COE Weekly Timesheet_Sub, is currently visible. I would like for the subform (COE Weekly Timesheet_Sub) to only be visible once the date picker field has been chosen. At this point I am getting a run time error that says it cannot set focus to the subform which I believe has to do with me setting the subform as not visible On Load. How would you suggest I load the code above to make it work properly. Thanks again for the help.

caki2112 is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit