Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Aaron5714 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    48

    Error With Hyperlink In Report

    I am working on a database to manage contract documents and have posted a link to a sample version below. There are three reports in the navigation pane; each report includes a "ContractID" field which is hyperlinked to open the Contract Detail form ("frmContractDetail") for the particular contract selected. This works fine if you open the reports directly from teh navigation pane and click the links.



    Now if you go to the main form ("frmMain") and click the Report Center tab, there are links on the right side of the page that open these reports using the BrowseTo method (DoCmd.BrowseTo). The problem is that when the reports load on the page, the ContractID hyperlinks no longer work: I get an error that the report referenced in the DoCmd.OpenForm statement is not open.

    Here is the statement that runs when the Contract ID hyperlink on the report is clicked (this one is from the "Active Contracts" report):
    Code:
    DoCmd.OpenForm "frmContractDetail", acNormal, , "[ContractID]=" & Reports!rptActiveContracts.ContractID, acFormEdit, acWindowNormal
    The error message I receive is: "The report name 'rptActiveContracts' you entered is misspelled or refers to a report that isn't open or doesn't exist."

    Any thoughts on what I am doing wrong? Any help would be much appreciated.

    http://dl.dropbox.com/u/65832352/Exa...base%203.accdb

  2. #2
    amrut is offline Expert
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Dubai
    Posts
    614
    Try -

    DoCmd.OpenForm "frmContractDetail", acNormal, , "[ContractID]=" & Me!ContractID, acFormEdit, acWindowNormal

  3. #3
    Aaron5714 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by amrut View Post
    Try -

    DoCmd.OpenForm "frmContractDetail", acNormal, , "[ContractID]=" & Me!ContractID, acFormEdit, acWindowNormal

    That worked, huge thanks to you!

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. #Name? Error in Report
    By kristyspdx in forum Reports
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 11:11 AM
  2. Report error
    By indira in forum Reports
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-12-2011, 03:13 PM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-31-2011, 03:19 PM
  4. Hyperlink in Report?
    By cadsvc in forum Reports
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-11-2010, 07:27 PM
  5. HyperLink error "No Program registered ..."
    By RycherX in forum Access
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-09-2010, 03:36 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums