ConfusedDatabaseDesigner is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 64bit

Question How to search for records on a main form based on a value in their subform?

Hello! I'm fairly new to Access and suspect I have BIG gaps in my knowledge on how to use it. Currently I'm desperately needing help/advice/guidance on this one particular issue. I suspect it's a simple fix, so hopefully this won't take up much of your time.

I work for a psych lab and was asked to create a database to keep track of our participants. My main form is for basic participant info (Names, birth dates, contact information, etc.). It is linked to three subforms by participant ID number. Each subform has it's own table as a record source, as does the main form. Also, the design is such that each subform is on it's own tab, if that matters. These subforms help us keep track of the person's participation(s) with us at different locations: the lab, at schools, and at another site. (The reason three separate subforms are necessary, in case it matters, is because the type of research we do at each site is very different, and so each type of site needs to have it's own subform with a unique set of fields.) One of the subforms has a participation date field called "PDate", and each time a participant comes into the lab, they get a new record in this subform with the appropriate PDate value.

Hopefully this database description makes sense, now here is my question: