Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    nitya is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2

    form navigation

    i have a project with 4 forms. i want to go to various other forms from the current form. how can i do it?

    thanks

  2. #2
    RuralGuy's Avatar
    RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    8300' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    12,922
    Use code to set the Focus to a different Form using the Forms collection.

  3. #3
    nitya is offline Novice
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    2

    Re:need more help

    Quote Originally Posted by RuralGuy View Post
    Use code to set the Focus to a different Form using the Forms collection.
    thanks for your reply.

    but i'm new to access and i would like a detail on the procedure to do what you suggested..

    thanks in advance.

  4. #4
    Bob Fitz's Avatar
    Bob Fitz is offline Access Developer
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    3,544
    You could use the wizard to create an "Open Form" button for each of the forms.
    Last edited by Bob Fitz; 07-09-2012 at 02:21 AM. Reason: typo
    If this helped, please click the star at the bottom left of this posting and add to my reputation . Many thanks.
    Bob Fitzpatrick

  5. #5
    RuralGuy's Avatar
    RuralGuy is offline Administrator
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    8300' in the Colorado Rocky Mountains
    Posts
    12,922
    And here's the syntax for referring to forms: http://access.mvps.org/access/forms/frm0031.htm

  6. #6
    Bob Fitz's Avatar
    Bob Fitz is offline Access Developer
    Windows XP Access 2003
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    3,544
    Another way it could be done:
    Instead of four buttons, have one combo box. Set it's Row Source Type property to: Value List.
    Set it's Row Source property to: "NameOfForm1";"NameOfForm2";"NameOfForm3";"NameOfF orm4";
    Replace "NameOfForm1" etc with the names of your forms.
    Put the following line of code in it's After Update event
    Code:
      DoCmd.OpenForm Me.ActiveControl
    If this helped, please click the star at the bottom left of this posting and add to my reputation . Many thanks.
    Bob Fitzpatrick

Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Navigation Form
    By mike02 in forum Forms
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-26-2012, 08:07 PM
  2. Navigation Form
    By WayneSteenkamp in forum Access
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-04-2012, 03:35 AM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-16-2011, 01:22 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 10:20 PM
  5. Navigation form
    By Wayne311 in forum Programming
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 02-10-2011, 01:06 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums