sweetiepie is offline Novice
    Windows 2K Access 2003

Form loads blank

I have a form that contains a name and ID field. The name field is a combo box that allows the user to select a name from the drop down box and automatically change the value in the ID field. The ID field has a control souce that links back to the ID field in the respective table. All of this works fine.

The problem I am running into is that no matter what, every third click (or selection from the combo box) the form just goes blank and I can see is is the form header. I'm not sure why this is happening I just happened to stumble upon this problem as I was trying the form out. Please help.

DatabaseIntern is offline Novice
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2007
    Wait, so your changing the ID in this form given the name? what is your primary key? also have you tried closing the file and reopening? kinda sounds like a querk to me. Granted I am very new to access.

Windows 2K Access 2003
    The records source is actually a query that joins three tables. In the Name field of the query the criteria is Like [forms]![Form1].[cboName] & "*". I've closed it out numerous times and even backed out of access but the problem still presists.

Missinglinq is offline VIP
    Windows 7 64bit Access 2007
    Richmond (Virginia, not North Yorkshire!)
    I'm anything but new to Access, but it sounds quirky to me, but not as quirky as the explanation of the setup, here!

Quote Originally Posted by sweetiepie View Post
    ...The name field is a combo box that allows the user to select a name from the drop down box and automatically change the value in the ID field...
    This sounds as if you're editing the Current Record by giving it a different, already existing ID, which really makes no sense! Are you, perhaps, actually using the Combobox to retrieve a given Record? That would make much more sense than using the Combobox to "automatically change the value in the ID field!"