txacoli is offline Novice
    Windows Vista Access 2007

MailMerge Problem from Access Query

Hi, I hope someone can help me here! I´ve posted this in a couple of online forums already and no-one has got back to me so I thought I would try my luck here, where I've had success before (I lost your URL so didn't come here first!!) I'm still pretty new to Access and don't do any of that coding stuff, so please bear this in mind if you write back to me. I am a simple soul and SIMPLE is the key word here

I have just started my own business and have a database of customers set up in Access 2010. I also have a receipts form and I created a Receipts Query, linking the customer ID's and making the Receipt ID the primary key. Finally, I have a receipt letter in Mail Merge, which links to the Receipts Query. Pretty basic I know, but it works for me until I learn more about Access. The problem I have is this............

Until a few days ago, the Receipt query worked fine in Mail Merge. If I entered a receipt in line 100, I could go to Mail Merge and ask it to print record 100 and it would do so. Now it doesn't. It does this - and I hope I can explain it well.......