apetho17 is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2010 64bit

Unhappy Subform Not showing new records created

I just updated our database to Office 2010, Access 2007. In my main form, I have a subform linked to a table, linking ID to ID. But when I create new records in the subform table, the new records do not show up in the form view. If I close the Main form and open the table that it's linked too, I can see the records created but they aren't using the same ID as what record they were created in.

I'm not a programmer - and I only have experience with this database when it comes to Access. We have had this database for 12 years and it has worked perfect in Office 2000/XP, but now that we have finally upgraded, we can't use this linked subform. In those 12 years, I have been able to fumble my way through updates and changes to this database. But I can't figure this one out.

My main table is "Orders Main" and my subform is linking my "Tech Table". My tech table is showing notes from client phone calls. I have deleted the subform and tried to recreate it. I created a relationship between the Main table and the tech table linking ID to ID.

What am I doing wrong!??? Help!

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    Can you provide db, or an extract of the relevant objects, for analysis. Make copy, remove confidential data, just need some dummy records for testing.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

i can't attach it - it's too large, even with it stripped out of almost all data and compacted/repaired and zipped.

you can download it here: client.windowstickers.biz username: access pw: help2012 - there is a copy of Office Pro 2010 Access File and Office 2000/XP Access File

June7 is online now VIP