Seanter is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

Help with Option Group To select different Years Of Data

Hello,

I have created a search form containing combo boxes and command buttons and would like add an option group to the form.

On my search form, the user must select a department (deptcombo), and then must select a supervisor (supcombo), with the option of selecting an employee (empcombo), before they can click on the button that opens the required form. I would like to add in an option group where, after selecting the department and supervisor, the user then selects the data year (2011, 2012, etc.) and from there clicks on a command button to pull up the appropriate form containing data for the year selected. I have included the field DataYear to all my tables and queries and need to find a way to separate the years when pulling the reports/forms. (I am very new to vba, and have been trying for almost a week to find the right code, with no luck.)

The code I have for one of the command buttons is as follows: (this command button pulls the previous 6 months of data; I need to separate the years somehow)

Private Sub CmdPrev6Mths_Click()
    On Error GoTo CmdPrev6Mths_Click_Err

If Forms!Switchboard!DeptCombo & ""= "" And [Forms]![Switchboard]![SupCombo] & ""="" Then
    Msgbox "Missing Dept and Supervisor"
    Exit Sub
    End if

If Forms!Switchboard!DeptCombo & ""= "" Then
    Msgbox "Missing Dept"
    Exit Sub
    End if

If [Forms]![Switchboard]![SupCombo] & ""="" Then
    Msgbox "Missing Supervisor"
    Exit Sub
    End if

<I WOULD LIKE TO ENTER CODE FOR THE DATAYEAR OPTION GROUP HERE>
    OPTION VALUE 2 = 2011
    OPTION VALUE 1 = 2012

If (Forms!Switchboard!DeptCombo = "Tech Ops") Then
    ' Open Tech Ops Scorecard Metrics Form