bikerguy06 is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2003

Need Help with a very simple query

First off, I'm a pretty big noob at this access, especially vba. After spending the last 2 days on google, i'm hoping someone on here can help.

I recently got the assignment at work to create a database, which will be used by 10-15 employees in different countrys to input and update information about certain projects.
    So far I have:
    A table with 8 columns that hold the needed information
    A form with 8 text fields to input data into the table
    Another form with 8 text fieldsto search data in the table

A query to filter the information requested on the search form
    A report

My problem: When I enter info in the search form and hit the search button, it opens up a select query, however with no results.
    For one of the criteria in the query, I have forms!searchform!account name I got the info off of a tutorial video, but somehow this isn't working for me.

Also, this isn't necessary, but can I get the search results to pop up in a report instead of a table?

Windows XP Access 2003
    Here is my query

SELECT [current table].[Account Name], [current table].[Account Manager], [current table].[Problem Description], [current table].[Kunde/Werk], [current table].[product group], [current table].[Product Manager], [current table].[Date Received], [current table].[Item Number]
    FROM [current table]