roger556 is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows XP Access 2003

Search Form

Hello,
    I have created a database tracking invoices.I have created 2 tables one showing vendors information like vendors name,invoicedate,amount.The second table has fields that show amount paid,glcredits,costnumber,descritption.
    I would like to create a search form that would show details of all innvoices submitted by a particular vendor.
    Also is it possible for me to show this details in a report form for presentation.
    I am a newbie in access so really stuck as to how create this form and show it in a report.

Any help or advice is welcomed thanks in advance.

Thanks,
    Roger

June7 is offline VIP
    Windows XP Access 2010 32bit
    This tutorial shows one way to use a search form http://datapigtechnologies.com/flash...earchform.html

Yes, you can build a report to show this data. The report RecordSource would be a query that joins the tables. This is basic Access functionality. Access Help has guildance on building reports.
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

Windows XP Access 2003
    I did follow the link that you send to me now this example is pulling just one record.I need to do is to create a form that will pull all the records for the vendor till date and give me a total amount etcetc.
    I have created a query based on both the tables but I am not able to create a search form that is where I am stuck and gone lost been trying it since yesterday with no success.Also have no idea how he create those clear parameter and run query buttons.If you could elaborate on it that would really clear things up.
    Please if you can guide me in to right direction that will be very helpful.

Thanks
    Roger

June7 is offline VIP