TSO is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

Template Suggestion?

I'm very new to Access, though I dabbled with programming in college. Basically, I'm looking to create a database of documents, that can be filtered down via combo boxes. I was hoping to find a template already existing in Access, but wasn't sure anything I saw fit. Any ideas on where I can download templates, or if you have a suggestion on which template might be the closest fit?

Thanks!

ajetrumpet is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2007
    a database of documents or LINKS to documents?

TSO is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by ajetrumpet View Post
    a database of documents or LINKS to documents?
    Sorry; links to documents. The Access form I'm hoping will just be more of a GUI tool to help filter down and find docs. Example: ability to use a drop-down to search all documents about animals, then another dropdown to choose mammals, and using that last filter to find 'dolphin' and open the link to the dolphin document.

you know that these controls are also available in excel, don't you? for instance, you can put a dropdown on a sheet and filter the entire range based on that dropdown with two lines of code.

TSO is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Quote Originally Posted by ajetrumpet View Post
    you know that these controls are also available in excel, don't you? for instance, you can put a dropdown on a sheet and filter the entire range based on that dropdown with two lines of code.