Buakaw is offline Absolute novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

Newbie needs help with survey design

Hello,
    I'm trying to design a database that can record the responses of a survey. This survey has 24 questions in total. This is the first time I'm doing this so I have zero experience.

The first survey question already has me stumped....

Question 1:
    Which two TV channels do you watch the most during the day? At what times do you watch these channels?

a) First Channel (can only pick one)
    b) Day (can enter multiple combinations, e.g. [Mon-Wed], [Mon, Wed, Sat], [Thurs, Sun], etc.)
    c) Time (can enter multiple combinations, e.g. 8-9am, 8-11am, 10-4pm, etc.)
    d) Second Channel (can only pick one)
    e) Day (can enter multiple combinations, e.g. [Mon-Wed], [Mon, Wed, Sat], [Thurs, Sun], etc.)
    f) Time (can enter multiple combinations, e.g. 8-9am, 8-11am, 10-4pm, etc.)

I've attached what I have so far as a JPEG.

Problems:

1) What is the best way to store the questions? The survey has 24 questions in total, I know I need to use the "memo" datatype but have no idea where to store it so it's clean and neat.

2) I have thought to do the "Day" field this way. They can combine "Mon", "Tues"..."Sun" in any possible combination. But I do not know how to create a field in a table that can accept multiple choices. Any articles or demo videos on how to do this?

3) Same goes for "Time". I thought to break it up to 6-7am, 7-8am, etc. in discrete 1 hour increments, but I don't know how to allow the user to select multiple timeframes. For e.g. he can just select 7-8pm, or 7-10pm by selecting 7-8pm, 8-9pm and 9-10pm.

Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

jzwp11 is offline VIP
    Windows 7 Access 2007
    1) What is the best way to store the questions? The survey has 24 questions in total, I know I need to use the "memo" datatype but have no idea where to store it so it's clean and neat.
    All of the questions should be records in a table

tblQuestions