Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    HK123 is offline Novice
    Windows 11 Office 365

Printing ONLY the current page from a form

Hello!

I am very new to Access so pardon any incorrect terminology. I am using a form for data entry, and would like to be able to use a button to pull up only the current page being worked on into print preview to then either email or print out only that selected page. Any of the features in the button wizard pull up alll of the pages. I followed the below advice and created reports to be generated based once a data has been saved in the form.

https://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=56766

This has the desired effect of pulling up the current page and sending only that page to the printer or email. However, the enter parameter values pops up with this:

Forms!Form_Name!Unique_Identifier

I know all I need to do is enter the unique identifier, which in this case is the order ID. Other users however will just be confused by this, due to the wording, and there is unnecessary room for typos. Is there any way to get the desired effect without needing to enter any parameters?

I have just started dabbling in the event procedure feature by copying and editing example codes until it works, which so far it has not. Same with macros. If anyone has any examples they are willing to share that would be so helpful. This is the last piece to the database I am working on.

Thank you!

pbaldy is offline Who is John Galt?
    Windows XP Access 2007
    This is where you're heading:

https://www.baldyweb.com/wherecondition.htm

If you're getting a parameter prompt, something is spelled wrong in "Forms!Form_Name!Unique_Identifier". It should to be the name of a control (textbox, etc).
    Paul (wino moderator)
    MS Access MVP 2007-2019
    www.BaldyWeb.com

HK123 is offline Novice
    Windows 11 Office 365
    When I follow those instructions I get an error message: