Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    scout is offline Novice
    Windows 11 Office 365

Compare tables for unmatched data

Hello,

I have a data base used as part of research, I am trying to improve for more accurate date.

First someone will go through the source data and input this via a form which will translate to 'Table 1' then a second user will independently go through the same source data but this will input to 'Table 2' so Table 1 and Table 2 should have all the information for each study participant.

I want a query that looks for unmatched data that a 'Monitor' can then manually verify.

I have tried the basic instructions for Unmatched query via the wizard but it doesn't returns any results, I have complete the same form for both users inputting different information in each field to test. The only field been the same is the ID field as this is what I watch to compare, is this why I am not getting result because the ID is the same?

I am complete beginner, so would appreciate dumbed down answers

Bob Fitz is offline Access Developer
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Can you post a copy of the db
    If this helped, please click the star at the bottom left of this posting and add to my reputation . Many thanks.
    Bob Fitzpatrick

scout is offline Novice
    Windows 11 Office 365
    No, it is full of sensitive data. If I can't figure it out, I will make an empty copy when I get a chance

scout is offline Novice
    Windows 11 Office 365
    Sorry, I do have a copy with just has dummy data in
    Attached Files Attached Files

Micron is offline Virtually Inert Person
    Windows 10 Access 2016