Question Create query from a Form with Check Boxes

I am a beginner in Access and am now trying to create a query using the status of check boxes in a form. Can someone help me?

June7 is online now VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    We might if you gave us some info. What query have you attempted? What happens - error message, wrong results, nothing?
    How to attach file: http://www.accessforums.net/showthread.php?t=70301 To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.

ranman256 is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2010 32bit
    Depending, check boxes could be a hindrance. We'd need to see your example.

I have created a query using 2 tables both do not have unique ids. Now I want to create a form which can take input from the user on "One filed" on few criteria and then to use that inputs to run the query. For example, I have item_number as one field in a table. Now I need to have inputs as "Exclude items starting with AXXX", "Exclude Items starting with 2000XX" etc. I have 4 different criteria and the number of criteria doesn't change. they are fixed. I created a table with these criteria and then tried creating a form, but unfortunately the form allows more inputs, doesn't limit the options as I fix. This may sound silly for you all. But I would appreciate your help. Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by ranman256 View Post
    Depending, check boxes could be a hindrance. We'd need to see your example.
    I have attached the sample file. I have two tables named tbl_Parts and tbl_Products and I have created a query with some criterial to filter it. I also have created a form with option buttons. Now I would like to know how can I use the option buttons to feed the criteria for my query. I wish to get these inputs from the users.
    Please let me know if there is a better way to get the same results with user inputs on these.
    Thanks
    Attached Files Attached Files