cfnieder is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

date range form values as parameters

I am a novice at Access 2007 and need some help please. I have created a date range form to use with several queries and reports. The form passing the newstartdate and newenddate values was successful in the first query. when adding the same code to subsequent queries, the query is expecting a parameter just as before. The only difference in the two queries is that one does not compare a date value inbetween the two start and end dates entered in the form and the second one does. The values in the query look as follows:
    NewStartDate: format([forms]![Date Range]![StartDate],"yyyymmdd")
    Newstartdate = 20100720
    NewEndDate = 20100730
    The above data is as expected
    The query using a between on the criteria line is usr65val

Between [Newstartdate] and [NewEndDate]

The between statement acts like a parameter query in this query and not in the previous one. I am baffled as to how to correct this. Help!
    Each time it expects

NTC is offline VIP
    Windows Vista Access 2007
    Sometimes the answer to "why"? is only found after making it work.... so to focus on making it work I would say that any query that is calling dates from a form should have this type syntax:
    >Forms!FormName.[Newstartdate] AND < Forms!FormName.[NewEndDate]

If that doesn't work out of the gate. Put it in step by step, running the query as you go to see the results.

In the end you may discover 'why' 1 query works one way and the other a different way.

Desstro is offline Competent Performer
    Windows XP Access 2010 (version 14.0)

Query

Are you trying to query data from a table that shows you "current" info, i.e., what is and has started but not ended?

If so I imagine in your table and query you have "startdate" and "enddate".

In your query under start date set to <=Date()
    and under end date set to >=Date().