Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22
  1. #16
    MdHaziq is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    124

    cascading combo boxes to change qty in backend of database

    Hello Steve,



    I have set the cascading comboboxes as stated above.

    I would like to drop down from terminal to item and change the qty in the backside of the database (onhold qty)

    I face a problem when I changed the code.Attachment 30532
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #17
    ssanfu is offline Master of Nothing
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Anchorage, Alaska, USA
    Posts
    9,664
    You do know that you CANNOT requery a text box.... right?????
    Code:
    Private Sub cboitem_AfterUpdate()
        Me.txtqty = Null
    '    Me.txtqty.Requery   '<<<--- delete all of the lines like this!
        Me.txtqty.SetFocus
    End Sub
    
    Private Sub cboequipment_AfterUpdate()
        Me.cboitem = Null
        Me.txtqty = Null
    
        Me.cboitem.Requery
    '    Me.txtqtyRequery   ' <<--- ERROR - no such variable.... delete this line
    
        Me.cboitem.SetFocus
    End Sub

    I would like to drop down from terminal to item and change the qty in the backside of the database (onhold qty)
    Sorry. I do not understand what you mean...
    Attached Files Attached Files

  3. #18
    MdHaziq is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    124
    Hello Steve,

    Thanks for clarifying with me.

    On what I want to do with my database is actually for the user to select which terminal, dropdown all the way to the item which says how many items the rack has instock (on hand) preferably in the item dropdown.

    The user will type or dropdown the amount they need to withdraw of that item from the rack.

    Deducting it from the on hand qty.

    TIA

    Haziq

  4. #19
    ssanfu is offline Master of Nothing
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Anchorage, Alaska, USA
    Posts
    9,664
    Good luck with your project........

  5. #20
    MdHaziq is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    124

    Cascading combo boxes, Thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by ssanfu View Post
    Good luck with your project........
    Thanks for helping me

  6. #21
    ssanfu is offline Master of Nothing
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2010 32bit
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Anchorage, Alaska, USA
    Posts
    9,664
    Are you ready to mark this problem solved???

  7. #22
    MdHaziq is offline Competent Performer
    Windows 10 Access 2016
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    124

    Guiding me through.. thx

    Yes. Thanks for all the help

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-22-2016, 08:42 AM
  2. Changing text boxes to combo boxes
    By Lou_Reed in forum Access
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 09-15-2015, 11:09 AM
  3. Linking Combo boxes and Text boxes
    By Nathan4477 in forum Forms
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-29-2015, 08:50 AM
  4. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 08-06-2014, 09:47 AM
  5. Replies: 9
    Last Post: 06-04-2014, 10:45 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums