Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 20 of 20
  1. #16
    aytee111 is offline Competent At Times
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Nomad
    Posts
    3,936

    Thinking about your posts - don't despair! It may be a tough l earning curve but you will get there, and soon. Separate the obstacles and handle one at a time.

  2. #17
    AishlinnAnne is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2016
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Mass
    Posts
    52
    Quote Originally Posted by aytee111 View Post
    Post the SQL for the query I spoke of in post #13.

    The field you are trying to reference is on the main part of the form, not on the subform.

    - open form
    - filter on quote number (in the OpenForm statement)
    - use quote number as link to subform
    - subform will show records for that quote number

    Tab pages have no part to play in this, you can leave that out for this issue.

    In post #11 I presumed that the links had been fixed since the original posting of your db - is that a correct assumption?
    The WHERE statement from the query after inputting criteria and switching to SQL view reads
    Code:
     WHERE (((qryProjectDetails.QuoteNumber)="16072583B"));
    I don't know, maybe I am just dense, or tired.. but I do not see how this is any different than the code I am putting in VBA for lstResults_DblClick event
    Code:
     DoCmd.OpenForm "frmTabbed", , , "qryProjectDetails.QuoteNumber = ' & Me.lstResults.Column() & '"
    When you say Use QuoteNumber as link to subform- You mean make sure that the "Link Master Fields" and "Link Child Fields" are both equal to QuoteNumber for all three tabs, correct? If so, that is how it is set up now.

    Also, yes, #11 is working fine now.

    Thank you again!!

  3. #18
    AishlinnAnne is offline Advanced Beginner
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2016
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Mass
    Posts
    52
    I got it working!!!

    Code:
        DoCmd.OpenForm "frmTabbed", , , "QuoteNumber = '" & Me.lstResults.Column(0) & "' "
    YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST!

  4. #19
    aytee111 is offline Competent At Times
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Nomad
    Posts
    3,936
    Code:
    DoCmd.OpenForm "frmTabbed", , , "qryProjectDetails.QuoteNumber = '" & Me.lstResults.Column(?) & '"
    Missing end of string closing double-quote, remove query name, either put in a column number or leave that parameter out altogether - otherwise PERFECT!!

    Yes, that is the way to link subforms to main forms - and not tabs, they don't come in to play here, only subforms are linked (getting the jargon right!).

  5. #20
    aytee111 is offline Competent At Times
    Windows 7 32bit Access 2013 32bit
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Nomad
    Posts
    3,936
    Well done, our posts crossed in the air, you didn't even need me!!

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Please reply to this thread with any new information or opinions.

Similar Threads

  1. DoCmd.OpenForm with 2 Where Conditions
    By CharissaBelle in forum Programming
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-19-2016, 09:32 AM
  2. Docmd.openform (date) and (text)
    By sovereign in forum Forms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-19-2015, 08:07 AM
  3. DoCmd.OpenForm Syntax Error
    By alsoto in forum Forms
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 02-29-2012, 01:14 PM
  4. What actually happens at docmd.openform
    By Beorn in forum Programming
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 02:19 PM
  5. DoCmd.OpenForm Modification
    By alsoto in forum Forms
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-01-2009, 07:28 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Other Forums: Microsoft Office Forums