google is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007

Post Fuzzy mapping_Instr Query

Hi guys, Recently I was given a task to fuzzy map two set of keywords data where the mapping for following criteria should be done.

1 ) Direct Match
    2 ) find the content of Table A into content of Table B ( whole data and various lengths)
    3 ) find the content of Table B into content of Table A ( whole data and various lengths)

I am not a programmer and i can't think of anyway to accomplish the above mentioned tasks other than using the "Instr" function in Access. Access 2007 cant really handle the query as output is really large. It freezes for hours while trying to save the output as a new table. First sample table has 30,000 keywords and second sample table have 1,60,000 keywords.

I have uploaded the sample data in my google account. Please suggest me a way to accomplish the mapping criterias mentioned above

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B9N...ew?usp=sharing

Thanks a lot in advance.

google is offline Novice
    Windows XP Access 2007
    Guys, No ideas on my topic??

CJ_London is offline VIP
    Windows 10 Access 2010 32bit
    No ideas on my topic??
    Don't think anyone quite understands what you are asking. What does this mean for example?

find the content of Table A into content of Table B ( whole data and various lengths)
    Also people are hesitant about downloading data.

So suggest provide some data in your post for Tables A and B and what you require as an output.

orange is offline Moderator
    Ottawa, Ontario, Canada; West Palm Beach FL
    google,

As Ajax has said, I also don't think many readers have any idea about what your post is asking. It is not clear.
    I recommend you give us some definition of "Fuzzy map" in simple terms, and an example or two showing a set of
    keywords and maps; and samples of maps of whole data and various lengths.